NHRA Race Teams

Meet Team Freightliner

Freightliner Trucks proudly sponsors two teams named for drag racing legends—Don Schumacher Racing and John Force Racing—and both are integral parts of the National Hot Rod Association, the world’s largest racing organization. 


Don Schumacher Racing

Freightliner is proud to sponsor Don Schumacher Racing (DSR), winner of 269 NHRA national event titles and 14 world championships. Fielding seven professional NHRA teams, DSR includes NHRA drivers Tony Schumacher, Antron Brown, Shawn Langdon, Matt Hagan, Jack Beckman, Ron Capps and Tommy Johnson Jr.

For more information about DSR, visit ShoeRacing.com. For DSR updates delivered right to your newsfeed, follow DSR on Twitter @shoeracing or Facebook at facebook.com/shoeracing.

John Force Racing

With 143 career victories, John Force, 16-time NHRA Funny Car champion driver and 18-time champion car owner, is one of the most recognizable and dominant names in the history of drag racing.

In early 2011, Force and JFR President Robert Hight visited Freightliner Headquarters; both men were impressed by Freightliner’s cutting-edge design and production technology, particularly Freightliner’s wind tunnel for aerodynamics testing.

Later that year, Force chose Freightliner Cascadia® trucks, equipped with powerful Detroit DD15® engines, to replace his JFR fleet. Freightliner also supplied Cascadia trucks for the John Force Travelin’ Road Show and the John Force Racing Sponsorship Midway program.

For more information about Force’s NHRA racing team JFR, visit johnforceracing.com.

NHRA © 1995-2016, NHRA. All logos and images are reserved.